A Very Awkward Hello

A very awkward hello to you all!

I’m not good at this blogging thing. Okay, let’s start again. I was really good at this blogging thing when I needed to vent, but I don’t really have anything I need to vent right now and this isn’t a blog for venting anyway. Where am I going with this?

Well, I guess this will be an advertisement of sorts—my pitch to you of what you can expect when you return to my blog.

  • There will be blogs about writing, of course: writer’s block, creating characters, and mapping worlds.
  • There will be blogs about inspiration: nature that terrifies and awes me, people that drive me insane, but will help me make well-rounded characters, and movies and music that amp up my creativity.
  • Manga. There will be blogs about manga and anime, and the ways they fuel my ideas and influence my writing style. Fair warning; they will be borderline obsessive, and by borderline I mean way, way over the border.

If any or all of these things interest you, I highly suggest you stick around. Read my opinions, give me yours, and let’s talk. Who knows, you could be a source of inspiration for me, hopefully not in the driving me insane area though.

I’m kidding.

…Sort of.

 

Leave a comment